Brazil to host FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027

Brazil will host the FIFA Women's World Cup 2027 as announced at the 74th FIFA Congress held in Thailand. This will be the 10th edition.

Brazil will host the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027, as announced at the 74th FIFA Congress held in Thailand recently. This will be the 10th edition of this tournament.

Key Points

  • Brazil hosted the Men’s Football World Cup in 1950 and 2014.
  • The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027 will be the first Women’s World Cup to be held in South America.
  • Brazil has won the hosting rights, leaving behind the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany.
  • The People’s Republic of China, Sweden, the United States, Germany, Canada and France have also previously hosted the competition.


  • For the first time it was organized in China in the year 1991. Then America’s team became champion.
  • 32 teams participate in it, the most recent edition was held in Australia and New Zealand in 2023.

FIFA Women’s World Cup title

  • So far, five countries (United States, Norway, Germany, Japan and Spain) have won the FIFA Women’s World Cup.
  • Spain won the title for the year 2023.
  • The United States women’s national soccer team has the most wins with four titles in the years 1991, 1999, 2015, and 2019.
  • Germany has won the title in the years 2003 and 2007.
  • Japan has won the title in the year 2011.
  • Norway won this title in the year 1995.
  • Brazil won the bronze medal in the World Cup in the year 1999 and the silver medal in the year 2007.

FIFA Women’s World Cup Awards

  • Adidas Golden Ball Award – Aitana Bonmati (Spain)
  • Adidas Silver Ball Award – Jennifer Hermoso (Spain)
  • Adidas Bronze Ball Award – Amanda Illstad (Sweden)
  • Adidas Golden Boot Award – Hinata Miyazawa (Japan)
  • Adidas Silver Boot Award – Kadidiatou Diani (France)
  • Adidas Bronze Boot Award – Alexandra Popp (Germany)
  • Adidas Golden Glove Award – Mary Earps (England)
  • FIFA Best Young Player Award – Salma Parluelo (Spain)
  • FIFA Fair Play Award presented by McDonald’s – Japan
  • Visa Player of the Match (Final): Olga Carmona (Spain)

About FIFA (Federation International de Football Association)

  • It is the world governing body of football.
  • Established: 1 May 1904
  • Headquarters: Zurich, Switzerland.
  • A total of 211 national associations of the world are included in FIFA as members.

Click here to read this article in Hindi.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop